Mark as Final in PowerPoint 2013

Created: Monday, October 5, 2015, posted by Geetesh Bajaj at 3:45 am



Do you need to share your presentations with others? If yes, it’s a good idea to make sure that your presentations are set to be read-only before you share them. What you need then is the Mark as Final option in PowerPoint 2013, which makes your file read-only. Note that this option is not as restrictive as password protecting a PowerPoint presentation. The Mark as Final option tries to prevent users from typing, editing commands, and proofing — all editing options are disabled or turned off. However, do remember that Mark as Final is not a security feature and it can be easily reversed by the recipient of your file.

Learn how to apply Mark as Final option to a presentation in PowerPoint 2013.

Related Posts

Designs in Sway Design is an individual preference. Something that you love may not appeal to a friend, but that does not make that person less friendly! The revers...
Learn PowerPoint 2013 for Windows: Working With Pi... Slide Layouts are a very useful feature because they let you use a boilerplate arrangement of placeholders repeatedly, resulting in slides that are ...
Save as PDF in PowerPoint 2016 for Windows Saving a PowerPoint presentation as a PDF has its pros and cons. The biggest advantage is that recipients won’t be able to edit, and you can embed f...

Filed Under: Uncategorized
Tagged as: , , ,

No Comments

Microsoft and the Office logo are trademarks or registered trademarks of Microsoft Corporation in the United States and/or other countries.

Plagiarism will be detected by Copyscape

© 2000-2017, Geetesh Bajaj - All rights reserved.

since November 02, 2000