Remove and Revoke Shares in Sway

Created: Thursday, March 10, 2016, posted by Geetesh Bajaj at 3:45 am



1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)
Loading...

What if you have shared your Sway with several people, and now for some reason, you want to stop sharing the Sway with some or all Authors. If you are the original owner of a Sway, it is easy to revoke all edit and view links to your Sway. However, do remember that Sway makes it an all or none option. You cannot selectively revoke share options for a Sway. You will, therefore, have to remove all Authors and then individually add the ones you want to be retained!

Learn how to remove and revoke shares in Sway.


Related Posts

Share Sways Unlike with typical programs, Sway was created from the ground-up to be a program that allows easy sharing. Once you create a Sway, you will want to...
Accessibility View in Sway Do you wish there was a better, more accessible view for you to see Sway presentations? Sway does have an Accessibility view that displays high-cont...
My Sways Sway helps you create presentations that convey concepts quickly, easily, and clearly. All Sways you create are backed up and saved to the cloud, fo...
Play Options in Sway After you create a Sway, or even while you are editing, you can use the Preview Pane to see results. Yet, seeing a preview in a pane is no substitut...

Microsoft and the Office logo are trademarks or registered trademarks of Microsoft Corporation in the United States and/or other countries.

Plagiarism will be detected by Copyscape

© 2000-2019, Geetesh Bajaj - All rights reserved.

since November 02, 2000