Once you create a presentation, you may need to share it. PowerPoint 2010 (and PowerPoint 2007) provide the Mark as Final option that makes your file read-only. We need to add that this is just a deterrent and nothing as restrictive as password-protecting a PowerPoint presentation. Mark as Final tries to prevent users from typing, editing commands, and proofing. All editing options are disabled or turned off. However, do remember that Mark as Final is not a security feature, and can be easily reversed.
Learn how to apply the Mark as Final option in PowerPoint 2010 for Windows.
